Cinéma Public: because film is vital

Big screen Small screen

A cinema on the move, on screens big and small! At Cinéma Public, we offer an online program all year around, plus “alfresco” summer screenings across Montreal and, starting this fall, a smorgasbord of films at the Casa d’Italia. We are also aiming to open a new theatre — another great big-screen option — and to develop cultural outreach activities.

Learn more

— Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen — Big screen

Wednesday, October 20 at 8:45PM


Il n’y a pas de faux métier

Olivier Godin


Duration: 109 minutes

Last chance! With Godin in attendance.

Buy Tickets

We will be at the Casa d’Italia starting September first, discover our whole program here!

AllCasa d'ItaliacELLEuloid

— Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen — Small screen

NEW ONLINE RELEASE


Malmkrog

Cristi Puiu


Duration: 201 minutes

Best Director Award – Encounters Section International Berlin Film Festival 2020

RENT

Films to rent and watch in the comfort of your home!

AllNow availableLocal CinemaInternational CinemaDocumentariesRIDM co-presentationFamilyComing soon

— About Cinéma Public — About Cinéma Public — About Cinéma Public — About Cinéma Public — About Cinéma Public — About Cinéma Public — About Cinéma Public — About Cinéma Public — About Cinéma Public — About Cinéma Public

Our passionate team believes in the future of cinema. We are driven by a desire to create a new space where films, artists and audiences meet. Cinéma Public humanizes the moviegoing experience with appealing and stimulating events and a carefully curated film program.


Team

Roxanne Sayegh
Co-director

Aude Renaud-Lorrain
Co-director

Anne-Julie Lalande
Associate programmer, communications and ticketing coordinator

Guillaume Potvin
Programming and technical coordinator

Heather Thompson
Digital development manager

Charlotte Lehoux
Manager

Philippe Bouchard-Cholette
Manager

Board of Directors

Nadine Medawar, Luc Déry, Jean-Marc Krupa, Robert Yalden, Roxanne Sayegh and Tao Fei

Institutional Partners

Cinéma Public thanks its institutional partners: the Secrétariat à la région métropolitaine of the Ministère des Affaires municipales et de l’Habitation via the Fonds d’initiative et de rayonnement de la métropole, the Conseil des arts de Montréal, the SODEC, Telefilm Canada and the Department of Canadian Heritage.


Why support us?

Every donation helps. By giving, you make it possible for us to present unique works and host memorable events for all audiences. Join our community of passionate movie lovers!

We would like to thank the Conseil des arts de Montréal for its support through the fiscal sponsorship program, which allows us to produce and promote our activities. The Conseil des arts de Montréal will issue tax receipts for donations of $100 or more.

Sexy Beast

Ancien malfrat, Gary (Gal) Dove vit une retraite paisible sur la Costa Del Sol espagnole, avec son épouse adorée DeeDee. Mais son avenir est de nouveau remis en cause par l’irruption d’un de ses anciens compagnons d’armes, Don Logan. Celui-ci est prêt à tout pour l’obliger à participer à un dernier coup à Londres…

En savoir plus

Session d’écoute Hana:Fleur avec An-Laurence

An Laurence propose une collection de pièces introspectives, délicates ou amères, pour nourrir notre nostalgie et ouvrir nos cœurs.

En savoir plus

Touki Bouki

Dans ce drame fantastique et stylé, deux jeunes amants, Anta, étudiante provocatrice, et Mory, berger marginal, en ont assez de Dakar. Ils souhaitent s’échapper vers le glamour et le confort qu’ils imaginent que la France peut offrir.

En savoir plus


Bleu soir au Livart avec le Cinéma Public

Cinéma à ciel ouvert


Bienvenue à Bleu soir

C’est parti pour Bleu soir, notre série de projections estivales en collaboration avec le Livart ! Avez-vous réservé vos places pour les films ou les événements qui vous intéressent ? Ne tardez pas trop, les billets partent rapidement ! Bleu soir, c’est aussi un accès à l’exposition en cours au Livart, ainsi qu’à un espace bar.

En savoir plus

Création originale


Cinépistolaire est disponible intégralement !

Les cinq épisodes de Cinépistolaire, notre projet original de correspondances filmées entre cinéastes, sont désormais tous accessibles. Nous pourrions difficilement être plus fiers. Les correspondances sont magnifiques et n’attendent qu’à être vues !

Visionner gratuitement

cinéma public à la casa d'italia

Grand défi caritatif canadien


Soutenez le Cinéma Public

C’est notre dernière chance pour remporter les 20 000 $ du Grand défi caritatif canadien ! Chaque don augmente nos chances de remporter le défi. Encouragez votre cinéma de quartier en vous joignant à notre très estimé cercle de donateurs et donatrices !

Faire un don

Cinéma Public,
un cinéma en mouvement