Festival Émergence

Événement Homegrown cinema


Festival Émergence

Bleu soir

A festival for youth, by youth.

 

Every year, the Festival Émergence team works hard to present an outstanding program and activities.

 

The Festival Émergence, powered by the ACQÉ (Association du Cinéma Québécois Émergent), is a celebration of emerging Quebec and international filmmakers. The festivities include special screenings, workshops and conferences, rallying events and a media awards ceremony. The official selection is composed of short films made by artists 30 years old and under.

 

Get your tickets here to watch the official selection of short films with us, on August 25th at 8pm in the Livart’s inner courtyard!

 

To consult the list of selected films and other events of the festival, it’s here !

  • Thursday, August 25, 20:00
    Livart
    Livart

You might also like

Bleu soir Casa d'Italia


Cléo de 5 à 7

A young singer, Cléo, is waiting for the results of a medical examination and is obsessed with the idea of death. From superstition to fear, from the rue de Rivoli to the Café de Dôme, from coquetry to anguish, from her home to the Parc Montsouris, Cléo lives ninety special minutes.

Learn more

Mark Frechette et Daria Halprin dans Zabriskie Point de Michelangelo Antonioni

Bleu soir Les insomniaques


Zabriskie Point

Zabriskie Point attempts to synthesize the student protest movement and free love ethos into a story of brooding masculinity and generational ennui. A visual feast that juxtaposes hyper-commercialized cityscapes with wide open dessert scenes.

Learn more

Freda de Gessica Généus

Bleu soir Casa d'Italia


Freda

Freda lives with her family in a poor neighbourhood of Port-au-Prince. Faced with the precariousness and the rise of violence in Haiti, everyone wonders if they should leave or stay. Freda wants to believe in the future of her country.

Learn more

Cinéma Public,
a cinema on the move

Festival Émergence

Plusieurs cinéastes
2022 - Courts métrages

Cinéma d'ici Événement


Festival Émergence

Bleu soir 2022

Un festival pour les jeunes, par les jeunes. 

 

Chaque année, l’équipe du Festival Émergence travaille d’arrache-pied pour présenter une programmation et des activités hors du commun. 

 

Le Festival Émergence, propulsé par l’ACQÉ (l’Association du Cinéma Québécois Émergent), est une célébration de la relève cinématographique québécoise et internationale. Les festivités comportent des projections spéciales, ateliers-conférences, évènements rassembleurs et une remise de prix médiatisée. La sélection officielle est composée de courts métrages réalisés par des artistes de 30 ans et moins.

 

Obtenez vos billets ici pour visionner avec nous les court-métrages en sélection officielle, le 25 août à 20h dans la cour intérieure du Livart !

 

Pour consulter la liste des films sélectionnés et les autres évènements du festival, c’est ici !


Nos suggestions

Les années Super 8

L’écrivaine Annie Ernaux, toute récemment récipiendaire du Prix Nobel de littérature, s’allie à son fils David Ernaux-Briot pour créer ce fragment autobiographique croisant l’intime, le social et l’histoire, dans lequel elle nous raconte la décennie la plus déterminante de sa vie.

En savoir plus

Decision to Leave

Hae-Joon, détective chevronné, enquête sur la mort suspecte d’un homme survenue au sommet d’une montagne. Bientôt, il commence à soupçonner la femme du défunt, tout en étant déstabilisé par son attirance pour elle.

En savoir plus

Cesária Évora

Le documentaire d’Ana Sofia Fonseca sur la légendaire chanteuse capverdienne Cesária Évora révèle la femme complexe qui se cache derrière la voix riche et profondément résonnante qui l’a catapultée vers la gloire internationale à l’âge de 50 ans.

En savoir plus

Cinéma Public,
un cinéma en mouvement