Très belle journée

Patrice Laliberté
2022 - Drama - 75 min

Homegrown cinema


Très belle journée

Cinéastes cœur à cœur

country:
Canada
language:
French
subtitles:
English

Jeremie, a bike messenger, travels the city at full speed; he delivers anonymous backpacks, blindly following the instructions of his boss Dom. Lonely and routine, Jérémie records a podcast in which he shares his conspiratorial vision of the world. His daily life is disrupted by the arrival of a new neighbour, a famous Instagrammer for whom he develops a fascination.

 

As part of the Cinéastes cœur à cœur series, we have invited Patrice Laliberté to select one of his favourite films from the contemporary Canadian cinema repertoire. He has chosen Simon Sauvé’s JIMMYWORK.


You might also like

Freda de Gessica Généus

Freda

Freda lives with her family in a poor neighbourhood of Port-au-Prince. Faced with the precariousness and the rise of violence in Haiti, everyone wonders if they should leave or stay. Freda wants to believe in the future of her country.

Learn more

THE INNOCENTS de Eskil Vogt

FIKAS 2022


The Innocents

Out of sight of the adults, four children discover they have hidden powers. While exploring their newfound abilities in the nearby forests and playgrounds, their innocent play takes a dark turn and strange things begin to happen.

Learn more

Maksim Blinov dans le film ONE MAN DIES A MILLION TIMES de Jessica Oreck

One Man Dies a Million Times

A true story, set in the future. About seeds and genetic diversity, about growth and decay, about love and war, about hunger of all kinds. About what it means to be human, even when all your humanity is stripped away.

Learn more

Cinéma Public,
a cinema on the move

Très belle journée

Patrice Laliberté
2022 - Drame - 75 min

Cinéma d'ici


Très belle journée

Cinéastes cœur à cœur

pays :
Canada
langue :
français
sous-titres :
anglais

Jérémie, coursier à vélo, sillonne la ville à pleine vitesse; il livre des sacs à dos anonymes, suivant aveuglément les instructions de son patron Dom. Solitaire et routinier, Jérémie enregistre un podcast dans lequel il partage sa vision conspirationniste du monde. Son quotidien est bouleversé par l’arrivée d’une nouvelle voisine, une instagrameuse célèbre pour qui il développe une fascination.

 

Dans le cadre de la série Cinéastes cœur à cœur, nous avons invité Patrice Laliberté à programmer un de ses coups de cœur du cinéma canadien contemporain. Il a choisi JIMMYWORK de Simon Sauvé.


Nos suggestions

THE INNOCENTS de Eskil Vogt

FIKAS 2022


The Innocents

Trois enfants — dont l’une est douée de télékinésie et l’autre de télépathie — s’amusent de leurs dons comme s’il s’agissait de nouveaux jouets. Jusqu’à ce que la présence d’Anna leur fasse réaliser qu’elle aussi, du fond de son autisme, possède d’étonnants pouvoirs.

En savoir plus

Un 32 août sur terre de Denis Villeneuve avec Pascale Bussière et Alexis Martin

Bleu soir


Un 32 août sur terre

Ayant frôlé la mort dans un accident de voiture, Simone Prévost, 26 ans, renonce à sa carrière de mannequin et demande à Philippe, son meilleur ami, de lui faire un enfant. Bien qu’amoureux d’elle, il pose une condition : l’enfant doit être conçu dans un désert.

En savoir plus

Freda de Gessica Généus

Bleu soir Casa d'Italia


Freda

Freda habite avec sa famille dans un quartier pauvre de Port-au-Prince. Face à la précarité et la montée de la violence en Haïti, chacun se demande s’il faut partir ou rester. Freda, elle, veut croire en l’avenir de son pays.

En savoir plus

Cinéma Public,
un cinéma en mouvement