Touki Bouki

Djibril Diop Mambéty
1973 - Drama - 95 min

International cinema


Touki Bouki

Bleu soir 2022

country:
Senegal
language:
Wolof, Arabic, French
subtitles:
French

In this stylish and fantastical drama, young lovers Anta, a defiant student, and Mory, a marginal shepherd, have had enough of Dakar. They want to escape to the glamour and comfort they imagine France has to offer, but their plans are thwarted by both real and mystical obstacles as they struggle to raise the money needed to reach Paris.


You might also like

Sarah Monpetit et Joseph Engel dans le film FALCON LAKE de Charlotte Le Bon

Falcon Lake

Bastien and Chloé spend their summer vacation with their families at a lake cabin in Quebec, haunted by a ghost legend. Despite the age gap between them, the two teenagers form a singular bond. The holiday becomes a turbulent pivotal moment for the young boy.

Learn more

Neighbourhood stories


O.K. …Laliberté

Living in a boarding house after losing his job, a 40-year-old man finds himself alone after a domestic dispute. After breaking up with his wife, adventure comes to him in the form of a girl who throws herself at him and makes him fall madly in love.

Learn more

EO

A donkey who meets good and bad people on his travels experiences joy and pain, exploring a vision of modern Europe through his eyes.

Learn more

Cinéma Public,
a cinema on the move

Touki Bouki

Djibril Diop Mambéty
1973 - Drame - 95 min

Cinéma international


Touki Bouki

Bleu soir

pays :
Senegal
langue :
wolof, arabe, français
sous-titres :
français

Dans ce drame fantastique et stylé, deux jeunes amants, Anta, étudiante provocatrice, et Mory, berger marginal, en ont assez de Dakar. Ils souhaitent s’échapper vers le glamour et le confort qu’ils imaginent que la France peut offrir, mais leur projet est contrarié par des obstacles à la fois réels et mystiques alors qu’ils doivent se procurer l’argent nécéssaire pour rejoindre Paris.

  • Mercredi 29 juin, 21h00
    (STF)
    Livart

    LIVART ÉTÉ 2022

Nos suggestions

Jennifer Jason Leigh dans FAST TIMES AT RIDGEMONT HIGH de Amy Heckerling

Bleu soir


Fast Times at Ridgemont High

Cette comédie carburant aux hormones est aussi un examen presque sociologique de l’expérience adolescente des années 1980 : les sorties au centre commercial, les rendez-vous maladroits et les premières expériences amoureuses et sexuelles.

En savoir plus

Les oiseaux ivres de Ivan Grbovic

Bleu soir


Les oiseaux ivres

La quête de Willy pour retrouver Marlena, son amour perdu, le mène du Mexique au Canada, où il se fait engager comme travailleur saisonnier à la ferme Bécotte, près de Montréal. Des moments de réalisme magique surgissent au cours des longues journées de travail.

En savoir plus

CInépistolaire à l'affiche - Cinéma Public

Bleu soir


Cinépistolaire à l’affiche

Cinépistolaire fait le saut au grand écran ! Cette soirée festive sera l’occasion de vivre l’expérience Bleu soir tout à fait gratuitement et de rencontrer quelques cinéastes de la série.  

En savoir plus

Cinéma Public,
un cinéma en mouvement