The End of Wonderland

Laurence Turcotte-Fraser
2021 - Documentary - 85 min

Homegrown cinema


The End of Wonderland

country:
Québec, Canada
language:
English
subtitles:
French

The End of Wonderland is a feature documentary on Tara Emory, a veteran artist who works on her own terms in the sex industry. Facing a changing world and eviction from her packed studio, Wonderland, Tara must confront her family history of hoarding, her art, and herself.

 

The September 23rd screening will be followed by a discussion with Ash Paré (they/them).

 

Ash Paré is administrator at Espace LGBTQ+ an educator on inclusive French and health issues for transgender populations

 

Official selection – Nouveaux Regards – RIDM

 

Presented in collaboration with Club Sexu

  • Wednesday, October 5, 20:30
    (FST)
    Casa d'Italia

You might also like

Katia Krafft dans le film FIRE OF LOVE de Sara Dosa

Fire of Love

Intrepid French scientists Katia and Maurice Krafft loved each other as much as they loved volcanoes. Composed of spectacular images captured by the couple, Fire of Love is an adventure film about time, the unknown, and the meaning of human existence.

Learn more

305 Bellechasse

A former Catelli pasta factory, located at the confluence of Petite-Patrie, Mile-End and Little Italy, has become over the years a refuge for many renowned artists. But real estate speculation has caused the eviction of artists from their studios, making their practice more precarious.

Learn more

L'avocate et imam Seyran Ates dans le film Seyran Ates: Sex, Revolution and Islam

Seyran Ateş: Sex, Revolution and Islam

Turkish-German feminist lawyer Seyran Ateş is one of the first female imams in Europe, and she is fighting for a Muslim sexual revolution. A documentary that aims to respond to extremism by advocating peace and love.

Learn more

Cinéma Public,
a cinema on the move

The End of Wonderland

Laurence Turcotte-Fraser
2021 - Documentaire - 85 min

Cinéma d'ici


The End of Wonderland

pays :
Québec, Canada
langue :
anglais
sous-titres :
français

Le portrait de Tara Emory, une artiste vétérane qui travaille de manière indépendante dans l’industrie du sexe depuis le début des années 2000. Faisant face à l’éviction imminente de son immense studio Wonderland, Tara doit confronter son passé familial d’accumulateurs compulsifs, son art et elle-même.

 

Sélection officielle — Section Nouveaux Regards — RIDM

 

La séance du 23 septembre sera suivie d’une discussion avec Ash Paré (iel).

 

Ash Paré est administrataire à Espace LGBTQ+ et éducataire sur les enjeux du français inclusif et des enjeux de santé des populations trans de la pluralité des genres.

 

Présenté en collaboration avec Club Sexu

  • Mercredi 5 octobre, 20h30
    (STF)
    Casa d'Italia

Nos suggestions

Katia Krafft dans le film FIRE OF LOVE de Sara Dosa

Fire of Love

Katia et Maurice Krafft, intrépides scientifiques français, s’aimaient autant qu’ils aimaient les volcans. Composé d’images spectaculaires capturées par le couple, Fire of Love est un film d’aventure sur le temps, l’inconnu et le sens de l’existence humaine.

En savoir plus

305 Bellechasse

Une ancienne usine de pâtes Catelli, située au confluent de la Petite-Patrie, du Mile-End et de la Petite-Italie, est devenue au fil du temps le refuge de nombreux artistes de renom. Mais la spéculation immobilière a causé l’évincement des artistes de leur atelier, précarisant leur pratique.

En savoir plus

L'avocate et imam Seyran Ates dans le film Seyran Ates: Sex, Revolution and Islam

Seyran Ateş: Sex, Revolution and Islam

L’avocate féministe turco-allemande Seyran Ateş est l’une des premières femmes imams en Europe, et elle se bat pour une révolution sexuelle musulmane. Un documentaire qui se veut une réponse à l’extrémisme en prônant la paix et l’amour.

En savoir plus

Cinéma Public,
un cinéma en mouvement