SEXY BEAST de Jonathan Glazer

Sexy Beast

Jonathan Glazer
2000 - Comedy - 88 min

International cinema


Sexy Beast

Les insomniaques Bleu soir 2022

country:
United-Kingdom, Spain
language:
English
subtitles:
French

Former thug, Gary (Gal) Dove lives a peaceful retirement on the Spanish Costa Del Sol with his beloved wife DeeDee. He’s put an end to a career that cost him years of imprisonment. But his future is once again challenged by the arrival of one of his former comrades-in-arms, Don Logan, ready to do anything to force him to participate in a last job in London…

 

In collaboration with


You might also like

Sarah Monpetit et Joseph Engel dans le film FALCON LAKE de Charlotte Le Bon

Falcon Lake

Bastien and Chloé spend their summer vacation with their families at a lake cabin in Quebec, haunted by a ghost legend. Despite the age gap between them, the two teenagers form a singular bond. The holiday becomes a turbulent pivotal moment for the young boy.

Learn more

Les années Super-8

“In re-viewing our super eight films, shot between 1972 and 1981, it occurred to me that they comprised not only a family archive but a testimony to the pastimes, lifestyle and aspirations of a social class in the decade after 1968.”

Learn more

Incroyable mais vrai

Alain and Marie are a couple eager to finally invest in a house. During their real estate visit, the agent ends up taking them to the basement and invites them to go through a conduit. From there, their lives, both of them, are turned upside down.

Learn more

Cinéma Public,
a cinema on the move

SEXY BEAST de Jonathan Glazer

Sexy Beast

Jonathan Glazer
2000 - Comédie - 88 min

Cinéma international


Sexy Beast

Les insomniaques Bleu soir 2022

pays :
Royaume-Uni, Espagne
langue :
anglais
sous-titres :
français

Ancien malfrat, Gary (Gal) Dove vit une retraite paisible sur la Costa Del Sol espagnole, avec son épouse adorée DeeDee. Il a définitivement tiré un trait sur un métier qui lui a coûté des années d’emprisonnement. Mais son avenir est de nouveau remis en cause par l’irruption d’un de ses anciens compagnons d’armes, Don Logan. Celui-ci est prêt à tout pour l’obliger à participer à un dernier coup à Londres…

 

 

En collaboration avec


Nos suggestions

Incroyable mais vrai

Alain et Marie forment un couple désireux d’enfin investir dans une maison. Lors de leur visite immobilière, l’agent finit par les conduire au sous-sol et les convînt d’emprunter un conduit. De là, leurs vies, à tous les deux, sont bouleversées.

En savoir plus

Rhayne Vermette dans le film STE ANNE

Ste. Anne

L’histoire d’une femme qui revient chez les siens. Présent et passé étroitement imbriqués, réalité et songe croisés, rêveries et prémonitions mêlées façonnent le réel pour témoigner du monde métis et d’une culture irréductible aux contraintes de la fiction traditionnelle.

En savoir plus

The End of Wonderland

Le portrait de Tara Emory, une artiste vétérane qui travaille de manière indépendante dans l’industrie du sexe depuis le début des années 2000, faisant face à l’éviction imminente de son immense studio Wonderland.

En savoir plus

Cinéma Public,
un cinéma en mouvement