Babysitter de Monia Chokri

Babysitter

Monia Chokri
2022 - Comedy - 87 min

Homegrown cinema


Babysitter

Bleu soir

country:
Québec (Canada), France
language:
French
subtitles:
English

Cedric, a newly fathered engineer, is married to Nadine, who is in the midst of a post-partum depression. After having made an inappropriate gesture, widely relayed by social networks, the self-confident male and his virility finds himself unemployed. He then realizes that his attitude is intolerable. Driven by a sincere desire for redemption, he starts writing – as a public apology – a book addressed to all women. Helped by the encouragement of his brother Jean-Michel, a journalist of supposedly high moral standards, the process goes well. Until the strange powers of a sexy babysitter, hired to support the overworked couple, mess up all their certainties.

  • Saturday, August 27, 19:30
    (EST)
    Casa d'Italia

    Casa d'Italia

You might also like

Mark Frechette et Daria Halprin dans Zabriskie Point de Michelangelo Antonioni

Bleu soir Les insomniaques


Zabriskie Point

Zabriskie Point attempts to synthesize the student protest movement and free love ethos into a story of brooding masculinity and generational ennui. A visual feast that juxtaposes hyper-commercialized cityscapes with wide open dessert scenes.

Learn more

Freda de Gessica Généus

Bleu soir Casa d'Italia


Freda

Freda lives with her family in a poor neighbourhood of Port-au-Prince. Faced with the precariousness and the rise of violence in Haiti, everyone wonders if they should leave or stay. Freda wants to believe in the future of her country.

Learn more

Bleu soir Casa d'Italia


Cléo de 5 à 7

A young singer, Cléo, is waiting for the results of a medical examination and is obsessed with the idea of death. From superstition to fear, from the rue de Rivoli to the Café de Dôme, from coquetry to anguish, from her home to the Parc Montsouris, Cléo lives ninety special minutes.

Learn more

Cinéma Public,
a cinema on the move

Babysitter de Monia Chokri

Babysitter

Monia Chokri
2022 - Comédie - 87 min

Cinéma d'ici


Babysitter

Bleu soir

pays :
Québec (Canada), France
langue :
français
sous-titres :
anglais

Cédric, ingénieur nouvellement papa, est marié à Nadine, en pleine dépression post-partum. Après avoir posé un geste déplacé, largement relayé par les réseaux sociaux, le mâle sûr de lui et de sa virilité se retrouve au chômage. Il se rend alors compte que son attitude est intolérable. Animé par une sincère volonté de rédemption, il s’attelle à la rédaction – en guise d’excuses publiques – d’un livre adressé à toutes les femmes. Bien aidé par les encouragements de son frère Jean-Michel, journaliste à la soi-disant rigueur morale, le processus avance bon train. Jusqu’à ce que les étranges pouvoirs d’une babysitter sexy, engagée pour supporter le couple débordé, vienne ficher toutes leurs certitudes en l’air.

  • Samedi 27 août, 19h30
    (STA)
    Casa d'Italia

    Casa d'Italia

Nos suggestions

Mark Frechette et Daria Halprin dans Zabriskie Point de Michelangelo Antonioni

Bleu soir Les insomniaques


Zabriskie Point

Témoin d’une fusillade au cours de laquelle un étudiant noir est abattu par un policier, Mark s’apprête à riposter quand soudain le policier est abattu. Craignant d’être poursuivi pour un crime qu’il n’a pas commis, il s’enfuit dans le désert à bord d’un avion volé…

En savoir plus

Freda de Gessica Généus

Bleu soir Casa d'Italia


Freda

Freda habite avec sa famille dans un quartier pauvre de Port-au-Prince. Face à la précarité et la montée de la violence en Haïti, chacun se demande s’il faut partir ou rester. Freda, elle, veut croire en l’avenir de son pays.

En savoir plus

Bleu soir Casa d'Italia


Cléo de 5 à 7

Une jeune chanteuse, Cléo, attend le résultat d’un examen médical et est obsédée par l’idée de la mort. De la superstition à la peur, de la rue de Rivoli au Café de Dôme, de la coquetterie à l’angoisse, de chez elle au Parc Montsouris, Cléo vit quatre-vingt-dix minutes particulières.

En savoir plus

Cinéma Public,
un cinéma en mouvement