Totally Fucked Up

Gregg Araki
1993 - Drama - 78 min

International cinema


Totally Fucked Up

Casa d'Italia Pride Month

country:
United States
language:
English

The tragicomic story of a bunch of young gays living in Los Angeles. They are beautiful and cheerful, kicked out by their parents, broke, cheated on by their lovers, they wander, rebel, tell stories, get laid, and despite the occasional blues, the drama, they carry on happily, describing themselves as “Totally Fucked Up”.

  • Saturday, June 25, 20:30
    Casa d'Italia
    Casa d'Italia

You might also like

Casa d'Italia


Mon père et sa mélancolie

The protagonist of the documentary is Chong Ren He, the director’s father. Born in 1937 in Lijiang, a small town located in rural China on the Tibetan border, he is a descendant of the Naxi, one of the fifty-six Chinese minorities with a population of 300,000 people.

Learn more

Casa d'Italia


Dear Jackie

Dear Jackie is a cinematic letter to Jackie Robinson, the first Black man to play in Major League Baseball, after a stint with the minor-league Montreal Royals, and a key contributor to the civil rights movement in the United States.

Learn more

Casa d'Italia Voyages in Italy


A Chiara

The story of 15-year-old Chiara whose close-knit family falls apart after her father abandons them in Calabria.

Learn more

Cinéma Public,
a cinema on the move

Totally Fucked Up

Gregg Araki
1993 - Drame - 78 min

Cinéma international


Totally Fucked Up

Casa d'Italia Mois de la Fierté

pays :
États-Unis
langue :
anglais

L’histoire tragi-comique d’une bande de jeunes gays vivant à Los Angeles. Ils sont beaux et rieurs, mis à la porte par leurs parents, fauchés, trompés par leurs amants, ils errent, se rebellent, se racontent des histoires, s’envoient en l’air, et malgré des coups de blues, parfois des drames, ils continuent joyeusement à vivre, se décrivant comme «Totally Fucked Up».


Nos suggestions

Casa d'Italia Voyages en Italie


A Chiara

Chiara, jeune adolescente, vit dans une petite ville de Calabre. Lorsque son père disparaît, elle décide de mener l’enquête pour le retrouver. À mesure qu’elle s’approche de la vérité qui entoure le mystère de cette disparition, son propre destin se dessine.

En savoir plus

Casa d'Italia


Mon père et sa mélancolie

Né en 1937 à Lijiang, une petite ville située dans la Chine rurale à la frontière tibétaine, Chong Ren He est descendant des Naxi, une des cinquante-six minorités chinoises qui compte une population de 300 000 personnes.

En savoir plus

Casa d'Italia


Dear Jackie

Dear Jackie adopte la forme d’une lettre cinématographique destinée à Jackie Robinson, militant ayant contribué à paver la voie au mouvement des droits civiques aux États-Unis et premier homme noir ayant joué dans la Ligue majeure de baseball américaine, jusqu’alors ségréguée.

En savoir plus

Cinéma Public,
un cinéma en mouvement