In Front of Your Face

Hong Sang-soo
2021 - Drama - 85 min

International cinema


In Front of Your Face

country:
South Korea
language:
Korean
subtitles:
French

After years living abroad, former actress Sangok is back in Seoul, staying with her sister Jeongok. But as the details of Sangok’s day accumulate, it becomes clear that there is much she is not revealing. And these mysterious circumstances have something to do with her decision to meet with film director Jaewon to discuss her return to acting.

 

In collaboration with the Korean Film Festival of Canada


You might also like

Rhayne Vermette dans le film STE ANNE

Ste. Anne

With its profound sense of place and a dreamlike, collagist intensity (and echoes of Paris, Texas not too far off ), Ste. Anne confronts ideas of belonging, reclamation, and family with both intimacy and a near-hallucinatory pull toward visual abstraction.

Learn more

THE INNOCENTS de Eskil Vogt

FIKAS 2022


The Innocents

Out of sight of the adults, four children discover they have hidden powers. While exploring their newfound abilities in the nearby forests and playgrounds, their innocent play takes a dark turn and strange things begin to happen.

Learn more

cELLEuloid


Costa Brava, Lebanon

Lebanon, in the near future. Soraya and Walid have built an idyllic life in the mountains, far from the chaos and pollution of Beirut, when the family’s peaceful life is brutally challenged by the installation of a supposedly ecological landfill…

Learn more

Cinéma Public,
a cinema on the move

In Front of Your Face

Hong Sang-soo
2021 - Drame - 85 min

Cinéma international


In Front of Your Face

pays :
Corée du Sud
langue :
coréen
sous-titres :
français

Après des années passées à l’étranger, l’ancienne actrice Sangok est de retour à Séoul, où elle vit avec sa sœur Jeongok. Mais au fur et à mesure que les détails de la journée de Sangok s’accumulent, il devient évident qu’il y a beaucoup de choses qu’elle ne révèle pas. Et ces circonstances mystérieuses ont quelque chose à voir avec sa décision de rencontrer le réalisateur Jaewon pour discuter de son retour au cinéma.

 

En collaboration avec le Festival du Film Coréen du Canada

  • Mercredi 1 juin, 20h00
    (STF)
    Casa d'Italia

Nos suggestions

Les Olympiades

Paris 13e, quartier des Olympiades. Emilie rencontre Camille qui est attiré par Nora qui elle-même croise le chemin de Amber. Trois filles et un garçon. Ils sont amis, parfois amants, souvent les deux.

En savoir plus

Cinéastes cœur à cœur


The First Winter

Au Portugal, un jeune homme met enceinte une Canadienne en vacances et doit affronter le paysage inhospitalier des prairies et ses habitants sans espoir lorsqu’il émigre pour la rejoindre.

En savoir plus

Cinéastes cœur à cœur


Jimmywork

Jimmy, un résident du Mile-End, ivrogne désillusionné et un tantinet magouilleur, veut se sortir de sa médiocre existence. Se faisant passer pour un producteur de télévision américain, il présente un projet de campagne publicitaire au personnel du festival de rodéo de St-Tite.

En savoir plus

Cinéma Public,
un cinéma en mouvement